Hole in the Wall

Highlighting those mom & pop, greasy spoon, special type places to eat

Not So Unique Pizza

Location:

180 S Glendora Ave
West Covina, CA 91790

Hours:

Mon-Thu & Sun 11 am – 10 pm/Fri-Sat 11 am – 12 am

IMG_2432

Pepperoni Pizza

Unique Pizza is located next to One World, a restaurant I have enjoyed for several years now, so one day I decided to give it a try. Sadly I have to say I slightly regret that choice. It was an experience that falls somewhere between mediocre and disappointing. The area of the restaurant is really awkward and although it is bigger than it appears from the outside there is not enough room for people to sit. Besides that the room is stuffy and hot.

IMG_2434

Pizza Fries

Service was insanely slow, but while waiting I got a few glimpses into the kitchen which appeared to be cooks preparing fresh food. This gave me a false sense of hope. The pizza had much too much sauce and it was not very appealing. I would honestly rather order something like Dominoes or Pizza Hut. Hell, I think I would prefer frozen pizza and I am normally not a fan of them at all.

IMG_2435

They have some “unique” items on their menu and we decided to give one of them a try. My boyfriend picked their pizza fries and it was honestly a waste of money. They were what I can imagine a mother making her children when they are craving pizza and she has all the ingredients minus something for the crust. All their pizza fries are is a pile of fries, cheese, and pepperoni. The fries were soggy and the cheese was flavorless. I would not go back.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 327 other followers

