Hole in the Wall

Highlighting those mom & pop, greasy spoon, special type places to eat

Pho Ha

Location:

18220 Gale Ave
Rowland Heights, CA 91748

Hours:

7 days a week 9am – 10pm

*Great food, poor customer service**

IMG_3274

Steak and Flank Pho

Pho Ha was the second pho place that my boyfriend took me to try. My boyfriend’s cousin recommended it to us, so we decided to give it a try. I still was too down on pho to order it myself so I got a combination stir fry. To drink we got Thai tea and a strawberry smoothie.

IMG_3280

Combination Stir Fry

My stir fry was delicious! Beef, pork, chicken, and squid with lots if mixed veggies, cooked perfectly and covered in a yummy flavorful sauce. I absolutely loved this and over stuffed myself scarfing down the entire thing. Served with rice it was well more than a hearty serving. The veggies were blanched to perfection with an amazing fresh crunch. I was slightly nervous to get the combination stir fry, as the only way I have ever had squid is fried, but I was suprised in a nice way. There is really nothing I can complain about.

IMG_3277

Strawberry Smoothie

As I only sipped the broth I can’t fully judge the pho, but according to my boyfriend it was a little on the greasy side and the broth was slightly dull on flavor. Beyond that though it was pretty good. In his words, “works as a quick fix.”

Now onto the drinks, Thai tea and strawberry smoothie. I am not a fan of Thai tea, but I actually liked Pho Ha’s. The strawberry smoothie was one of the best things I have ever drank. I sucked down the whole thing before my stir fry even arrived. It was creamy yet icy and not too sweet. AMAZING

IMG_3273

Thai Tea

Overall my experience here was pretty good, if I was judging on food alone. The service here was really poor however. Our drinks came out quick as did the pho, but my stir fry took a bit of time and besides taking our orders the servers never once spoke to us.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Pho Ha

  1. Pingback: Golden Noodle and Grill | Hole in the Wall

  2. Pingback: More From Pho Ha | Hole in the Wall

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 328 other followers

