Hole in the Wall

Highlighting those mom & pop, greasy spoon, special type places to eat

Bayfront Resturant and Cafe

Location:

3412 Via Oporto

Ste 103

Newport Beach, CA92663

Hours:

11 am – 10 pm 7 Days a Week IMG_3930

To be completely honest I have eaten very little Mediterranean food, but I absolutely LOVED my gyro from the Bayfront Restaurant. Besides the food, this little cafe is so cute, over looking the harbor and all the boats. With the cool ocean breeze it is a perfect place to stop for lunch, just as my friend and I did. Also, I would like to add my friend is a big Mediterranean food fan and she also loved her gyro.

This past year I have been working with the Newport Beach Film Festival, specifically on the French Spotlight. Our after party took place at the Via Lido Plaza, behind the Lido Theater. While down there for our walk through, my teammate and I were starving! We had some time to kill before everyone else arrived and that is how we discovered this gem.

IMG_3929

Located just across from where the theater is, the even cuter area of brick covered streets and walkways with rows of beautiful yachts, you will find this adorable little Mediterranean restaurant. There are only a few tables inside and a few more just outside the cafe. We were there in late afternoon and is was packed. All the food looked amazing and everyone seemed so happy.

My friend and I both ordered their gyro. It was so filling and packed with flavor. All the ingredients melded perfectly. The service was super friendly and although a little slow, really no complaint, the atmosphere makes you want to hang around. In my experience the price was good for Newport Beach. If you are ever in the area I suggest you stop by.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Bayfront Resturant and Cafe

  1. yum, I live pretty close to Newport beach.. will def try to stop by.

  2. Looks like a great gyro. I would really appreciate it if you would check out my Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/kbeezyisviral

    • I apologize for the delayed response, I wanted to make sure I had a chance to actually look at work.

      It takes strength to put your work out there, as a writer myself props to you and pursuing your passion.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 327 other followers

