Colima Burgers

7 Jan

Colima Burgers

19811 Colima Rd# 520
Walnut, CA 91789

Hours:

7 Days a Week 7am-10pm

**Only accepts cash, no credit, but ATM is available**

Cheeseburger

1/4lb Cheeseburger (no onion, tomato, or pickles)

I have been going to Colima Burgers as long as I can remember. When I was little my dad would take me here for an after school snack or when we just wanted some good food. Once I got a little older, it became the place my friends and I would walk to for lunch during the summer. In high school, every year, my friends and I kicked off summer by eating at Colima Burgers. Now as a college student, whenever I crave a taste of my childhood, it’s the only choice for me.

Chili Cheese Fries

Chili Cheese Fries

I have never bought anything from here that I do not love. For breakfast their servings are big and their pancakes are fluffy. For lunch they have gooey grilled cheese, perfectly fried zucchini, and big bean burritos. For dinner you could try their, always served piping hot, chicken strips and a fresh green salad. However, the absolute best thing to get from Colima Burgers is just their basic cheeseburger combo and maybe an order of chili cheese fries.

Cheeseburger Combo

1/4lb Cheeseburger Combo

On the surface and as far as ingredients go their burgers are basically the same as any other burger joint, large burger patty, cheese, 1000 island dressing, lettuce, onion, tomato and pickles. Colima Burger does it right though, fresh lettuce, hot, juicy hamburger, melty cheese, and just the right amount of dressing all come together for the perfect basic comfort of a burger. Their french fries are crispy and if you opt for chili cheese fries they have a nice subtle kick, nothing too noticeable though, somethingย  I personally like.

Double Cheeseburger

Double Cheese Burger (no onion, tomato, or pickles)

As good as the food is, what I believe pushes this place over the top is their service and the atmosphere. This truly is a neighborhood hang out. They get to know you as a person, know you by name, memorize your order, get truly excited to see you when you walk in. They take care of their customers here. Many may be turned off by the dingy, out-of-date interior of this burger shop on the corner of Colima and Fairway, but to me as long as your serving me great food with a great attitude I don’t care. And as a staple of my childhood, and at a point in my life where everything around me is changing, I enjoy the idea of going and grabbing a bit to eat that still remains exactly the same as I remember.

4 Responses to “Colima Burgers”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Colima Burger Breakfast | Hole in the Wall - February 27, 2014

    […] have raved about my favorite burger place, Colima Burgers, many times, but I have never moved away from their lunch and dinner options. Recently I got to […]

  2. Gyros in Rowland Heights | Hole in the Wall - July 22, 2013

    […] carrying burgers and chili cheese fries, Colima Burgers (previously reviewed) offers a wide array of other items. Here is just two more, both very […]

  3. True Image of Colima Burgers | Hole in the Wall - April 30, 2013

    […] post was of one of my childhood staples, a burger place that holds a special place in my heart, Colima Burgers. Sadly though the pictures I took for that post did not show the true quality of food that you […]

  4. Nogales Burgers « Hole in the Wall - January 11, 2013

    […] Noglaes alum, I manage to bring many of them over to my side of the tracks and expose them to Colima Burgers, Nogales Burgers rival. Pretty much all of them told me Colima won, but I was still very eager to […]

Leave a Reply

