Crazee Burger

21 Jan

Location:

2415 San Diego Ave
San Diego, CA  92110

Hours:

Sun-Thurs  11am – 9pm / Fri-Sat   11am – 10pm

Crazee Fries

Crazee Fries

So my boyfriend took me to San Diego for my birthday and part of my excitement came from my inner foodie who looked forward to all the new food places I could try. Crazee Burger was the last place we went to before we headed home, and, wow, it did not disappoint. I originally heard about this place on Triple D (Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives). I’m a huge fan of Guy Fieri and whenever I get the chance to try one of his recommendations I jump on it. This was the only one of his San Diego spots I got to try this time around, but I had been dreaming of it for years.

Wild Boar Burger

Wild Boar Burger

I wish we would have stopped by more times in our 4 day trip so we could have tried more of their burgers, but alas we only went once therefore we only got to try 2 burgers. After many minutes staring at the vast menu my boyfriend decided on the wild boar burger which comes with mushrooms, bacon, cream, and a red wine poached pear. Both burgers were good, but between my burger and his, the wild boar wins. Obviously being a pig it had a slight porky taste, but in no way overwhelming. It had great flavor and was super juicy. All the toppings were great compliments to the meat.

Antelope Burger

Antelope Burger

After I stared at the menu several minutes longer I decided on the antelope burger which comes with a smoked chili sauce. WONDERFUL. I’m really not even sure how to describe the taste. I want to say it tasted almost exactly like beef, but I know that is not the case, at the same time though I’m at a lost for how to describe it. My best attempt would be just to tell you I devoured it all immediately. To go with our burgers we got Crazee Fries which are fries with parmesan cheese. Very yummy.

Leave a Reply

