Tasty Choice

3 Apr

Location:

551 N Azusa Ave
La Puente, CA 91744

Hours:

Sun-Thurs 7 am – 10 pm/Fri-Sat 7 am – 11 pm

Cheeseburger

Cheeseburger

I tried Tasty Choice once before, probably about a year ago and absolutely hated it. Of course I was sneaking it into a movie theater, so by the time I got eat it, it was no longer super fresh and was maybe a little smashed. However, I thought the food was too salty, greasy and I did not enjoy the overwhelming charbroiled taste.

Double Cheeseburger

Double Cheeseburger

That being said, a few weeks ago I decided to give them another shot. They were right down the street and I had yet to review them for this. I am so glad I gave them another shot. We ordered our usual, minus the chili cheese fries (watching our weight). We got two meals, one a double cheeseburger, the other a single.

French Fries

French Fries

The burgers still had a charbroiled taste, but it was not overwhelming, and it was not a salt bomb. The flavors were nice, simple, and very balanced. Normally I’m not a fan of shredded lettuce, but since it was fresh and still crunchy, it was not an issue for me.

Combo

Double Cheeseburger Combo

I really liked the french fries. They came out super fresh, were crunchy on the outside and creamy on the inside. They tasted as if they had been fried in drippings, they had a meaty taste to them. Ironically my only issue was that they needed more salt, but that is a simple fix.

Tasty Choice

Maybe I caught them on an off day, maybe my second try was a fluke, maybe their food is only good super fresh, no matter what the reason I’m glad I gave Tasty Choice a second try.

4 Responses to “Tasty Choice”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Moving Sale and Tasty Choice | Hole in the Wall - April 2, 2015

    […] gave me an opportunity to treat my nephew, niece and their friends to some awesome burgers at Tasty Choice as a reward for helping out with a moving […]

  2. Tasty Choice – Breakfast Edition | Hole in the Wall - January 22, 2014

    […] I had decided quite awhile ago that Tasty Choice was my new Jim’s Burgers, I had yet to try their breakfast to see how they compared, until […]

  3. Tasty Choice Chili Cheese Fries | Hole in the Wall - November 20, 2013

    […] I enjoy Tasty Choice, not such a huge fan of their chili fries. They are not horrible, just did not satisfy my personal […]

  4. No More Jim’s Burgers | Hole in the Wall - October 28, 2013

    […] Since all this has happened I have stopped going there and moved my business up the street to Tasty Choice. […]

Leave a Reply

