Beware the Fish Tacos at Tacos La Bufadora

28 May

Location:

10990 Lower Azusa Rd
El Monte, CA 91731

Hours:

7 Days a Week 10 am – 9 pm

**Has a second location in Irwindale**

Taco Conbo Plate

Taco Combo Plate

I have really nothing amazing to say about Tacos La Bufadora. I do not understand what the big deal is and everytime I have cam here it is packed. I have not tried many things there, but what I have tried ranges from unimpressive to leaving me sick all day.

Steak Taco

Steak Taco

I have tried their tortas and a two taco plate. For my taco plate I got carne asada and fish. There is my plus for La Bufadora, unlike many places when it comes for choosing a taco combination fish is not an extra cost. The plate comes with two tacos, rice and beans. The beans were pretty good, but the rice was flavorless. The carne asada taco was very bland. Lime helped a little, but very little. The fish taco was unimpressive and through a process of elimination have determined that it is what left me sick in bed for the rest of the day.

The Fish Taco

Fish Taco

The fish taco tasted bland and was soggy. My boyfriend’s and my food intake was identical for the day, with the exception of the fish taco, and he was fine which lead me to believe that the fish taco was the culprit. Others ave about the tacos, but I will never put my stomach through that again.

Carne Asada Torta

Carne Asada Torta

Now for the torta. My boyfriend LOVES them, I am kind of unimpressed. Good flavor, but I am just not a fan of the ham on a torta. Besides that I do not really have an complaints. Everything with the torta was ok, but I have had better. The sandwich is served with Doritos.

Leave a Reply

