Sweetwater Cafe is Adorable

12 Jun

Location:

33310 Agua Dulce Canyon Rd
Agua Dulce, CA 91390

Hours:

Mon-Thurs 7am-9pm/Fri-Sat 7am-10pm/Sun 7am-4pm

**Live Entertainment Saturday Nights**

IMG_2236

Garlic Cheese Bread

So there is this cool little national park, that I had never heard of and I do not think many people have, called Vasquez Rocks. This park has a very interesting history with its long distance neighbor Hollywood. The park consists of really impressive rock formations and has been featured in many films and TV shows over the years. Recently my boyfriend took me hiking there and after a long day of climbing around on the rocks we were starving. That is how we found Sweetwater Cafe.

IMG_2240

Big A** Burger

We began with an appetizer. We ordered their garlic cheese bread which, although I loved this little cafe, the bread was a disappointment. It was served hot and it was not bad, but it was not what I expected. The cheese was Parmesan rather than the mozzarella I was expecting. And overall it just left me unsatisfied and wanting something more.

IMG_2245

My boyfriend ordered something on their menu called the “Big A** Burger” and that thing is a big ass juicy burger. This burger is a giant patty stuffed with cheddar cheese, mushrooms, and onions, and it was absolutely amazing. One of the best burgers I have ever tried. Juicy, hot, and full of flavor.

IMG_2247

Fish & Chips

Although I was torn between many things on the menu I settled for one of my usual dishes, a fish and chips plate. The fish appeared a little oily, but did not taste it. They were served piping hot, and were not over battered. The fish was flavorful and came in nice size portions.Β  I am not a fan of coleslaw so I have no judgement for that and sadly the tartar sauce lacked a little in flavor, but not enough to mess up the meal.

IMG_2253

Interior Design…So Fun

The french fries here were ok, keep the salt on hand, but I loved their ranch and I am a huge ranch fanatic. The drinks here are served in mason jars and other mixed matched glasses, that just added to this little places charm.

IMG_2254

From the moment we pulled up to Sweetwater Cafe I fell in love. My family comes from a small, tiny town in Utah, and I have enjoyed meals at multiple family cafes and little restaurants. This place completly reminded me like something I could find out there and I would have never expected to find something like this so close to L.A..

Leave a Reply

