Taco Pub – Another Childhood Favorite

17 Oct

Location:

19705 Colima Rd, Ste 3
Rowland Heights, CA 91748

Hours:

7 Days a Week 8am – 9pm

IMG_2632

Nachos

Taco Pub is my quick bite, childhood love. It has always been an after school staple for me going all the way back to elementary school. I have eaten so many things from there – enchiladas, tacos, torta, nachos, quesadilla, tacquitos, tostada, and so much more. Three items stand out to me the most though and are always a safe turn to.

My first and old favorite is just their basic bean and cheese burrito. I do not know what it is about it, but I absolutely adore it. It is cheap and huge, can fulfill my lunch and dinner needs for under $5. In elementary school my dad would take me there when he would pick me up and we would split one, in high school that tradition was passed onto my best friend. Hot, huge, cheesy, and unusually addicting.

IMG_2633

My next go to is their nachos. My favorite of all nachos I have ever had, completely addicting. I have to admit I’m guilty of eating a whole order on my own. Taco pubs beans and other flavor compositions are so wonderful I actually prefer the nachos without meat. The nachos are just the right amount of cheesy with yummy, fresh guacamole, and sour cream. Simple and wonderful. My last go to is their tacquitos. Crunchy, flavorful, and never greasy. One of the few tacquitos I can eat without all the meat falling out in one bite.

I also, love their tortas, one of my all time favorites. Like everything else they are simple and wonderful, fresh guacamole, beans, and yummy meat. They have the best jamaica. Their lunch specials are so much food for $5.99 and have so many choice. I highly recommend giving this place a shot if you are ever in the area.

Leave a Reply

