Douglas Burgers Didn’t Really Leave an Impression

17 Nov

Location:

13475 Telegraph Rd
Whittier, CA 90605

Hours:

Sun-Thurs 7 am – 10:30 pm / Fri-Sat 7 am – 11:30 pm

IMG_2816

Onion Rings

I tried Douglas Burgers, simply by chance. I was getting my tires aligned on my 1970 VW and this happened to be the closest place to where I was. I eat lots of burgers at lots of different places, so you would think that eventually they all begin to look and taste the same. Hasn’t happened to me yet, I can recall practically every burger place I have tried except for this place. Ate there on a Saturday and by Monday could hardly recall a thing about them.

IMG_2817

Cheeseburger

As usual my boyfriend and I ordered a single, a double, onion rings, and chili cheese fries. Burgers were the usual, lettuce, Douglas shreds theirs, dressing, onion, tomato, and pickles. Added a little too much lettuce for my tastes, but besides that the burger was simply a burger, not great not bad, just there.

IMG_2813

Instead of regular fries we went for onion rings and chili cheese fries. I remember on Yelp the chili cheese fries looked amazing. They were really bland and not very impressive. I mainly ate the plain french fries along the bottom. The onion rings, like everything else was just unimpressive and had very little flavor.

IMG_2814

Chili Cheese Fries

I cannot say I recommend nor condemn Douglas Burgers. If you are near them and want a quick burger they aren’t the worse that you can do, and I don’t have anywhere near by to recommend. At the same time I bet you could find a better burger not too far.

2 Responses to “Douglas Burgers Didn’t Really Leave an Impression”

  1. D November 28, 2013 at 1:36 am #

    Problem is you don’t go to Douglas Burgers for hamburgers – its either for the pastrami or beef dip – try either and let me know how you like it…

    • Simply Alex December 1, 2013 at 9:45 am #

      I’ll make sure to do that. A good beef dip is hard to find, thanks for the suggestion.

Leave a Reply

