Crepes De Paris

27 Nov

Location:

275 W Birch St, Ste 3
Brea, CA 92821

Hours:

Sun – Thurs 8 am – 10 pm / Fri-Sat 8 am – 11 pm

2013101495180535

Nutella Crepe

I intern right across the street from this place and have walked past here countless times before I even got the position. I have always wanted to give them a shot. Thanks to a school assignment I finally got the chance to try Crepes de Paris. This year at school I have the opportunity to work on the French Spotlight for the European Showcase at this coming year’s Newport Beach Film Festival. My team and I wanted to take some time to immerse ourselves in some French cuisine and this just happened to be the closest place.

2013101495180821

Nutella and Banana Crepe

Four of us went and between us we tried three different crepes.Β All of us were super happy with what we got. The guy in our group is obsessed with nutella so he ordered their nutella crepe. One girl in our group ordered the same, but with bananas. I did not get to try either one of these, but the 4th member of our team is an exchange student from France and she claimed that the crepes here are as good as in France.

2013101495180338

I had their Normandie Crepe and after one bite I was in love. I love apple desserts especially when they are done right and this one is done amazing! The waitress described my crepe as a crepe apple pie and she is right on. It has the same flavors as an apple pie, cinnamon, nutmeg, warm apples galore, and topped with a dollop of cream.Β It was better than an apple pie in my opinion. I can’t help, but crave one as I write about it.

2013101495180520

Normandie Crepe (Apple)

I have eaten their once since than, but have no pictures to document it. This time I had their chicken Cesar salad and a strawberry smoothie. The salad is huge and the chicken is grilled fresh. A little pricy for my taste, but did make up for it by feeding me all day. As for the smoothie, stay away. After having such amazing crepes and an amazing salad I would expect at least a decent smoothie, but it was horrible. Not fresh tasting at all. Super sweet and artificial tasting.

I still highly recomend them, just avoid the smoothies.

Leave a Reply

