Kogi

4 Dec
IMG_3113

Kogi Tacos

The Kogi truck was another food truck I got to try at the L.A. County Fair. It was the last day of the fair and getting late in the evening so I do believe that affected the food quality slightly. That being said I was happy with my tacos, but felt they failed to live up to the hype.

We tried one spare rib and one spicy pork. The pork was spicy, so be careful. Besides that the two tacos tasted very similar, almost the exact same flavor and they were topped with what seemed to be identical toppings. One big let down for me was that they were super greasy. Yes it is a taco, and yes it is street food, but the grease soaked through the box and several layers of napkins.

Although my experience was neither good nor bad, the flavors intrigued me and I would like to give them another shot, from one of their other trucks off the street.

Leave a Reply

