Tortas La Corona is a Ripoff

6 Dec

Location:

1712 N Placentia Ave
Fullerton, CA 92831

Hours:

Mon-Thu 9:30 am – 9 pm / Fri-Sat 9:30 am – 9:30 pm / Sun 11 am – 9 pm

IMG_3147

I have been going to Cal State Fullerton for over a year now, and have yet to venture out to the food around me. Tortas La Corona was my first try at the local eateries and it was a HUGE disappointment. The service is slow and the workers are not welcoming at all. The food is nowhere near authentic tasting and way over priced. Almost $8 for a small jamaica and four tacquitos. I know Mexican places where I can get tacquitos, rice, and beans for under $6.

IMG_3148

Thankfully the tacquitos were not greasy, but that was the only plus. It took them almost 10 minutes to get me my four tacquitos and I was the only one there. The portions of guacamole and sour cream were laughable and to top it off the chicken in the taquitos felt ground and super mushy. Nothing had flavor, even the jamaica was watered down. I do not recommend coming here, I would rather eat at the Taco Bell right behind them.

Leave a Reply

