The Grilled Cheese Truck Rocks!

9 Dec

Location: Check their website for current location

IMG_1913

Cheesy Mac and Rib

I hate grilled cheese. The thought of nasty kraft singles melted between two pieces of white bread makes my skin crawl, but I have fallen in live with The Grilled Cheese Truck. My boyfriend is a huge fan of grilled cheese so when he heard that this infamous truck would be at the L.A. County Fair this year he made sure that we tried. I’ll admit I resisted, but I am thrilled he won this battle.

IMG_1915

Brie Melt

We got to try two of their sandwiches. My boyfriend ordered their Cheesy Mac and Rib which is macaroni and cheese with sharp cheddar, BBQ pork, and caramelized onions. It was pretty good, slightly imbalanced flavor though. The BBQ was very over powering. What made me fall in love however was my sandwich, the Brie Melt and it was perfect in every way. My sandwich consisted of brie, caramelized onions, bacon, and candied pecans. It was amazing and I could not get enough of it. There was a perfect balance between the sweet of the onions and pecans and the salty of the cheese and bacon. My mouth waters just thinking of it.

If you ever have the chance you must track this Grilled Cheese Truck down!

Leave a Reply

