G Burger

13 Dec

Location:

421 E La Habra Blvd
La Habra, CA 90631

Hours: 7 days a week 11 am – 9 pm

IMG_3150

I have very mixed feelings about G Burger and when I take my boyfriend’s opinions on his experience into consideration it makes it all the more confusing. The G in G burger stand for gourmet to give you an idea of what this place is trying to accomplish. They use fresh ingredients and have multiple flavor complex burgers to choose from along with their GBurger that allows you to put as many toppings as you want.

IMG_3151

My boyfriend was going to order their G Burger, but then decided to go with their classic cheeseburger and ad his extra toppings, came out a little cheaper this way. His burger was comprised of cheese, tomato, pickles, 1000 island dressing, and mixed greens. He added bacon, pastrami, and teriyaki glazed onions. Both of us were pretty disappointed by his burger.

IMG_3153

Cheeseburger with Bacon, Pastrami, and Teriyaki Onions

The amount of pastrami they used was laughable and the only real flavor his burger had came from the teriyaki of the onions. He even felt that his burger was not very juicy, I disagree on that note. We both agreed that his specific burger was way over priced, maybe would not have been bad if he would not have added anything, but the extra toppings were not worth the cost.

IMG_3154

Caprese Burger

I on the other hand had a much better experience. I ordered their caprese burger which comes with fresh mozzarella, basil, LOTS of avocado and garlic aoli. I thought my burger was perfect. It was juicy and flavorful, all the flavors blended perfectly. I was amazed by the amount of avocado they gave me, as well. My boyfriend on the other hand did not like my burger and actually thought that they over did the avocado.

IMG_3157

G-style Fries

Another one of their signature dishes is their G-sytle fries. We were both in agreement, they can be skipped. G-sytle fries are their seasoned fires topped with bacon, grilled onions, 1000 island dressing, and cheese. Nothing melded together well and everything tasted odd. On the other hand, their plain seasoned fries, pretty good. Crispy on the outside, smooth on the inside and nicely seasoned.

IMG_3158

Plain Fries

I think G Burger is worth a try, but maybe not a place to return. They are slightly costly, but are serving up some interesting burgers and sometimes big flavors. So try them out, but skip the G style fries.

3 Responses to “G Burger”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Good Burgers Served Classy | Hole in the Wall - August 28, 2015

    […] going to drop that much money on a meal of burger and fries, I’d much rather swing by G Burger and gorge myself […]

  2. Burgers in the back of a Liquor Store | Hole in the Wall - August 17, 2015

    […] again this a place my boyfriend and I could not agree upon, kind of like our G Burger experience. I love the food, he was less than impressed. He ordered their Cash Burger, which is […]

  3. Celebrating 16 at G Burger | Hole in the Wall - May 22, 2014

    […] for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. For my nephew’s 16th birthday he decided he wanted to give G Burger a try. He ordered their regular cheeseburger and added onion rings and bacon. He says it is his […]

Leave a Reply

