I Finally Tried Pho, Myself

9 Jan

Location:

2351 S Azusa Ave
West Covina, CA 91792

Hours:

Tue-Sun 10:30 am – 9 pm

**Credit only accepted over $10**

IMG_3304

Egg Rolls

Pho Vietnam Kitchen has become my go to Pho place. Practically everything I have had from there has been awesome, service is wonderful, and the prices are good. My boyfriend and I come here all the time for a quick bite to eat. The woman there even recognizes us when we come in.

IMG_3300

We have tried two of their appetizers, their regular egg rolls and their vegetarian egg rolls. I was not a fan of their regular egg rolls, but that may be a personal preference. I am realizing I don’t stomach pork and fish mixed very well and that is what their egg rolls are made of. I am however a huge fan of their vegetarian egg rolls. They are delicious! One of my absolute favorites, right up their with Happy Wok’s. They are always served piping hot and packed with veggie flavor. Mmmm my mouth waters thinking of them now.

IMG_3302

Steak Pho

IMG_3381

Grilled Pork and Vermicelli

Now onto the pho. The first couple of times I went there it was the same as everywhere else and I was not getting pho, simply tasting the broth, but I am proud to announce that I finally ordered my own pho, form here, and it was delicious. I do not know why I was avoiding it so much. Yes it is is soup, and if you follow my blog you know I don’t like soup and have to be in the mood for it. All of that still applies but I find myself craving it. The meat with the noodles and steamy hot broth is so comforting, especially during the winter. I loved it!

IMG_3303

Grilled Pork and Rice

The first few times I went there, and still now, I got their pork dish. I have tried both their pork and rice and pork with vermicelli, both are delicious. The pork is flavorful and the perfect portion. I am not a huge fan of rice, but theirs suits me just fine. When it comes to their pork and vermicelli I love getting bites of lettuce, noodles, and pork, it is such a wonderful combination.

Leave a Reply

