Approach with Caution: Crazy Rock’N Sushi

10 Apr

Location:

1065 N Hacienda Blvd

La Puente, CA91744

Hours:

Sun – Thurs 11:30am – 10:30pm / Fri & Sat 11:30am – 11:00pm

IMG_20131229_154555_192

Rock & Roll roll (I believe)

I have been debating for months on how to handle this sushi place. I tried them in late December and I was not impressed. My boyfriend wasn’t either, but he ended up worse off than I was. I thought the sushi was bland, the sushi made him and his metal stomach violently ill for hours.

IMG_20131229_154607_096

Baby Lobster Roll

I do not remember the exact name of all the rolls we ordered, but one was their baby lobster roll, another was their spicy Mexican mango roll, and I believe the other two were their Rock & Roll roll and their crunch roll. We also had their egg rolls.

IMG_20131229_152338_964

Wasabi as paste

I was not impressed with any of them. The rolls were sloppy and falling apart. Nothing really had any flavor. As far as the egg rolls, they were bland, almost empty, and super greasy.  I left feeling very heavy and as if I had consumed fried food at the fair.

IMG_20131229_152902_973

Greasy Egg Rolls

My boyfriend felt the same way about them. However, after less than an hour he began to experience really bad stomach pains that eventually led to him violently throwing up for hours. It was not a good experience.

IMG_20131229_153802_757

Some kind of crunch roll

To top things off, service was really slow, inattentive, and at times a little rude. Even if the food had not left me feeling sick and my boyfriend visibly sick, the rolls were way over priced for what you got. Other sushi bars in the area definitely have better prices.

IMG_20131229_153826_945

Spicy Mango Roll (I believe)

As I said, my experience was not as bad as my boyfriend’s, but I do not recommend trying Crazy Rock N’ Sushi. Even if you are not left ill the experience is less than desirable, rolls are sloppy, and everything is over priced.

2 Responses to “Approach with Caution: Crazy Rock’N Sushi”

  1. La Puente CA transport November 19, 2015 at 4:23 am #

    yupppp

    • Simply Alex November 19, 2015 at 10:00 pm #

      Sorry that you had a bad experience as well, hopefully it didn’t leave you sick like my boyfriend.

Leave a Reply

