Rialto Cafe

20 Oct

Location:

108 W Wilshire Ave
Fullerton, CA92832

Hours:

Sunday – Wednesday 8am-3pm / Thursday -Saturday 8am-10pm

IMG_4363

BLT with Avocado

From what I have heard and read, Rialto Cafe is more known for their breakfast than anything else, but they have an amazing lunch and sandwich menu. I haven’t yet had an opportunity to try their breakfast, but after a very pleasant lunch there with a girlfriend of mine I plan to go back soon.

IMG_4364

Turkey, Swiss, and Avocado Plate

Rialto Cafe is a little cafe in Downtown Fullerton, with a cute little dinning area inside as well as several shaded tables outside, great for a lunch with your four legged friend. My friend and I sat outside and enjoyed people watching as we ate our meal.

IMG_4365

BLT with Avocado

My friend ordered a BLT with avocado and I had their turkey, Swiss and avocado sandwich. Their sandwiches are served with your choice of chips, a variety of salads, or fruit. I had chips, my friend had their tomato and cucumber salad. The sandwiches are served on lightly toasted wheat bread, and although I am not a fan of crunchy bread everything about this sandwich was perfect. The toast to the bread did not make it overwhelming crunchy, but offered just enough stability to hold the sandwich together. My sandwich had just the right mount of turkey, cheese, and avocado. I didn’t try the BLT, but my friend could not stop raving about how much bacon there was and how perfectly it was cooked, not too greasy, not too crunchy.

Leave a Reply

