The Nieghborhood Pizza Joint

2 Nov

Location:

21000 Golden Springs Dr
Diamond Bar, CA91765

Hours:

Mon-Fri 11am – 9pm / Sat & Sun Noon – 9pm

IMG_4298

Antipasta Salad

I have seen and heard of Barro’s my entire life. When I was in elementary school, Ybarra would regularly host fundraisers and events there. My friends talked about it, my neighbors hung out there, yet I had never been there. That is until this summer. When my vote for New York Pizza was shot down by an overwhelming demand by my family to go Barro’s.

IMG_4293

Bar and Game Area

My brother’s family was down from Arizona for the 4th of July and all the cousins were playing together for the first time in over a year. After a day of swimming we were all starving and everyone voted for pizza. Although I fought valiantly for my New York Pizza they were all set on Barro’s. At first I was a little apprehensive, but eventually I was won over.

IMG_4295

Portion of the Menu

Besides a variety of pizzas, Barro’s sells a variety of sides, salads, sandwiches, and pastas. I only had the opportunity to try their pizza and an antipasta salad. Although I would skip on the salad, more cheese than anything else, the pizza was quite good.

IMG_4296

They serve a thick crust pie, which was nice and fluffy, not too gooey, a nice sauce, not too overwhelming, and lots of cheese that miraculously stayed on the pizza even when piping hot.

IMG_4297

Sausage Pizza

My only true complaint about Barro’s was that I felt they were just a tad over priced, maybe a dollar or two more than what I would expect to pay for the quality they are putting out. However, they have several games to keep kids entertained, and large long tables that can accommodate large parties very easily, which makes it clear to me why this place is so popular. Although I shall still remain loyal to my other local pizza pie places, I see the appeal to Barro’s and won’t mind if I lose another vote next time.

Leave a Reply

