Feeding a 16 Year Old Football Player for Under $10

23 Nov

Location:

336 N Allen Ave
Pasadena, CA 91107

Hours:

Sun – Thurs 10:30am-10pm / Fri & Sat 10:30am-11pm

IMG_20141014_152555712

1/2 Pepperoni 1/2 Sausage Pizza

I like pizza, but I’m not a crazy pizza fanatic. I enjoy a hot cheesy slice, but I need to be in the mood. Pasadena Pizza Co. is a miracle worker who made me enjoy my cheesy pie, when I wasn’t even in the mood.

I had to take my nephew to a doctor’s appointment in Pasadena and had not eaten all day, so I was beyond hungry. I decided to let him make the choice and immediately he called for pizza. My initial reaction was, “ugh, oh no,” but like I said, I needed food and this was right down the street. So, I sucked it up and headed to the Pasadena Pizza Co. and was surprisingly pleased.

IMG_20141014_152559882

Potato Wedges

We ordered a small, half pepperoni, half sausage pizza, potato wedges, and a large drink; total, less than $10. That right there thrilled me. Have you ever fed a starving 20 something year old and a growing 16 year old football player for less than $10 and had them both leave beyond satisfied?

The pizza is thick crust, although they do have thin crust on request, with lots of cheese and a nice sauce. It was served piping hot. The potato wedges were crunchy and well-seasoned on the outside and nice and fluffy on the inside. Topping off the great price and food quality the service was amazing, very polite and we were able to watch them make our pizza.

If I’m ever in the area I will be back.

Leave a Reply

