The Lime Truck

1 Jan

Location: Serving Orange County

**Two brick-and-mortar locations, TLT, in Westwood Village and Irvine, CA**

IMG_4424

Roasted Corn

I had the opportunity to try The Lime Truck when they worked this year’s Blizzcon at the Anaheim Convention Center. Many trucks were serving that day, but having watched The Lime Truck compete on the Food Networks “The Great Food Truck Race” I was immediately drawn to it, and I was more than pleased, although I can’t quite say the same for my co-worker.

IMG_4425

Passion Fruit Limeade and Tacos

I ordered their sweet and spicy steak tacos, as well as their roasted corn and got a passion fruit limeade. Everything I ordered was delicious!

Their sweet and spicy steak tacos are comprised of marinated hanger steak and an Asian slaw. Normally it also comes with wonton strips, but for some reason mine did not. Never the less, they were pretty awesome. The tacos were very flavorful and deliver on their name, a little sweetness and just the right amount of spice. I would definitely try them again.

IMG_4419

Kale Salad

Their roasted corn is a hands down winner, and I say that because I am normally not a fan of corn on the cob, but I thought everything about this was delicious. Their roasted corn is served with a Sriracha lime remoulade and cotija cheese. Creamy, crunchy, spicy, it had it all.

IMG_4422

Crab Ceviche

My co-worker ordered their kale salad and crab ceviche. I did not try either so I cannot judge, but she was not happy with either. She felt it was overpriced and did not deliver in flavor.

IMG_4423

Sweet and Spicy Steak Taco

Despite my co-worker’s unenthused response to the truck, I would try them again if the opportunity arose and look forward to trying TLT when I get the chance.

Leave a Reply

