Ola Hawaiian BBQ

11 Jan

Location:

733 N Placentia Ave
Fullerton, CA 92831

Hours:

Mon-Sat: 11am – 9pm

IMG_4426

Lemon Pepper Chicken

I do not have a lot of experience with Hawaiian food, and the knowledge I do have consists of fast food joints such as L&L and L’ua Hawaiian BBQ. Now I can add Ola Hawaiian BBQ, which is quite similar to both.

Located right down the street from Cal State Fullerton, Ola Hawaiian BBQ is a great option for a hungry student on a budget. The portions are large and prices are good.

IMG_4427

Chicken Katsu

I ordered their chicken katsu and my friend ordered their lemon pepper chicken with an order of musubi. Both the chicken katsu and lemon pepper chicken came with rice and macaroni salad. I am normally not a fan of mayo slathered macaroni salad, but theirs was really good, not overly dressed and very well-seasoned. A nice balancing factor, both chicken dinners game with veggies, refreshing on what could be a heavy dish.

Musubi

Musubi

The katsu was really crispy, well-seasoned, and a huge portion. I tried the katsu with their katsu sauce and their teriyaki, both complemented the chicken well.

I did not get to try the lemon pepper chicken or the musubi, but they looked very good, and my friend was very happy with it all.

Leave a Reply

