Amazing Cesar Salad on Center Street

31 Jan

Location:

211 W Center St
Anaheim, CA 92805

Hours:

Sun-Tues 8am-10pm / Wed-Sat 8am-11pm

**Also located in Santa Ana**

IMG_4434

Half Turkey Sandwich & Half Cesar Salad

Since I have started working in Anaheim I have not given myself much of an opportunity to try the local spots, but I’m slowly breaking myself out of my San Gabriel Valley bubble and beginning to try more and more of what Disneyland’s home (and the surrounding area) has to offer.

Gypsy Den is one of the first places I have had the opportunity to try, and it was no disappointment. The other members of my lunch party ordered their radish, dill and fennel salad and a caprese sandwich with chips. I had half a roasted turkey sandwich and Cesar salad.

IMG_4431

Caprese Sandwich

Although I am not a huge sandwich fan, I normally don’t find much to say about them, the Gypsy Den’s roasted turkey sandwich was quite satisfying, but besides that their Cesar salad was to die for. Best Cesar salad I have ever had and I can’t wait to go back for another. The lettuce was super fresh, the salad was perfectly dressed, and it had amazing flavor.

IMG_4432

Radish, Dill and Fennel Salad

Besides the fresh and refreshing food, Gypsy Den has amazing charm! Large wood benches outdoors allow a nice place to people watch and enjoy a meal, while insides tables and chairs of all different sizes, a wall of books, and deep colors make you feel right at home.

With all the options Anaheim’s Center Street has to offer, the Gypsy Den is definitely a top contender.

Leave a Reply

