Pizza Barn

8 Feb

Location:
2021 Foothill Blvd
La Verne, CA 91750

Hours:

Sun 11am-9pm / Mon-Thurs 11am-10pm / Fri & Sat 11am-11pm

PizzaBarn_PizzaCU

I have very mixed feelings about this literal hole in the wall. The food was good, not great, the décor and atmosphere was pretty damn awesome, like the kind of bar best friends hang out in sitcoms, but family friendly, the prices were more than I was expecting, but not bad enough to complain, and service SUCKED. All that combined I am not really sure how I want to feel about Pizza Barn.

I have been getting my hair done at Ricciolos Salon, next door to Pizza Barn, since middle school and have always wondered what lay behind the giant door under the pizza sign, but have never ventured in until recently.

PizzaBarn_Fries

Order of Fries

Upon walking in I was more than thrilled at what lay ahead of me. The exterior gives no clue to the size, set up, and atmosphere to what lies inside. Not that it is anything to really brag about just really cool. Not sure how to put into words, you’ll just have to check it out. My nephew couldn’t stop talking about it.

We ordered a small pizza and an order of fries. I don’t remember what the total cost was, but it was $1 or $2 more than I was anticipating. Like I already said, nothing to really complain about, but what did suck was the wait. It took close to 30 minutes to get our food, and when it arrived the pizza was sloppy.

PizzaBarn_Pizza

Small Pizza

As far as quality goes the pizza was good; hot, nice crust, and good cheese. The fries although hot, seemed like nothing more than frozen fries you could prepare at home. To top things off the waitress was a tad rude and inattentive, although she did seem very nice to those I would assume were more liked regulars. She wasn’t so rude I would refuse to go back, but bad enough I wouldn’t necessarily chose to go there again.

Leave a Reply

