Kala Truck

14 Feb

Kala Truck

Truck based out of Orange County

KalaTruck_Taco

Patron Tacos

I have only tried one item from the Kala Truck and it was quite phenomenal and I cannot wait to check them out again. I tried their Patron Tacos – steak marinated in tequila and lime, pico de gallo, guacamole, and queso fresco. When the tacos were handed to me I picked at the meat as I found a good place to eat. The meat alone did not appeal to me at all and I was fearful; luckily the overall taco’s flavors worked perfectly together. Meat and all, I would not change a thing. The tacos had a surprising kick, a nice heat, but the guacamole offered the perfect balance to make the heat enjoyable. The Kala Truck is a must try, especially if the rest of their food is as well balanced as their Patron Tacos.

Leave a Reply

