Ice Cream Made to Order

14 Mar

a la minute

Location:
117 N Glassell St
Orange, CA 92866

Hours:
Mon-Thurs Noon-10pm / Fri & Sat Noon-11pm / Sun Noon-9:30pm

**Locations also in Claremont & Redlands**

ALaMinute_Strawberry

Small Strawberry Balsamic

So I am not a huge ice cream fan, but if everyone made ice cream like this I might be! Rather than scooping rock hard ice cream out of large, pre-made batches a la minute makes each order fresh, with fresh ingredients, and flash frozen right in front of your eyes with liquid nitrogen. The result is amazing flavor in a super creamy product. Mmmm it was amazing.

ALaMinute_Prep

Ice Cream Frozen by the order with Liquid Nitrogen

What I also like about a la minute is the flavors, they aren’t the traditional. They have flavors like lavender chocolate, orange honey, and salted caramel. When I went I ordered their balsamic strawberry. The sweet fresh strawberries with that tangy balsamic drizzle it was amazing. However, the best thing I tried there was their olive oil vanilla bean. I’ve heard of olive oil ice cream before, but it is never anything I would ever think to try. Sampling my co-workers changed my mind forever; it was heaven in my mouth. I can’t appropriately describe the flavor, but highly recommend you run to whichever of their 3 locations is closest to you and try it now!

2 Responses to “Ice Cream Made to Order”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Packing House (And I’m not Talking Anaheim) | Hole in the Wall - October 20, 2015

    […] I have had a la minute in Orange before and when I saw it pop on my Claremont ice cream Yelp search I knew that was where we had to […]

  2. a la Minute – Claremont | Hole in the Wall - October 20, 2015

    […] I have had a la minute in Orange before and when I saw it pop on my Claremont ice cream Yelp search I knew that was where we had to […]

Leave a Reply

