Bacon: Cheaper with than Without

18 Apr

Apollo Burgers

Location:
12012 Chapman Ave
Garden Grove, CA 92840

Hours:
8am – 9pm 7 Days a Week

Combo

Cheeseburger Combo

Classic burger joint with a classic burger menu, and a classic taste; I tried Apollo Burgers awhile back while on my lunch break. I take my lunch a little early usually to avoid long lines and wait times. When I got to Apollo Burgers, there was only one pair of people in front of me and another eating. I placed my order, cheeseburger combo (fries and a drink), and then found a seat and waited for my food to be brought to me (one plus they deliver to your table).

Burger

Cheeseburger

After waiting for a few minutes people began to filter in and it did become very full. I understand rushes and it delaying things a bit, but I was very disappointed my food took over 10 minutes to arrive. There was time before the rush got there and there was only one order ahead of me. Besides this, however, the food was very good. Burger had good flavor, and the fries were nice and hot. I also really liked their ranch.

Fries

Crispy French Fries

My final complaint would have to be the cost though. Not that it was overpriced, but their lunch special is a bacon cheeseburger and I am all for price breaks and deals, but my cheeseburger without the bacon cost more than a bacon burger. Makes more sense for me to just order the bacon burger and pull it off myself, just doesn’t make sense to me.

Leave a Reply

