My Blind Burger Experience

3 Jul

Covina Burgers

Location:
523 E San Bernardino Rd
Covina, CA 91723

Hours:
7 am – 10 pm 7 Days a Week

Double Cheeseburger - Covina Burger in Covina, CA

Double Cheeseburger (Photo by G Hurtado)

When I tired Covina Burgers for the first time I was almost completely blind. We ended up at Covina Burgers because I had an eye appointment right down the street so my eyes had been dilated for the exam. I could see a blurry outline of everything, but that was about it. My boyfriend was assigned the task of taking photos for me, as I had no idea whether my shots were going to be worth anything at all. When finally got to see the images I was thrilled that the food looked as delicious as it tasted.

Cheeseburger - Covina Burgers in Covina, CA

Cheeseburger (Photo by G Hurtado)

We ordered a double cheeseburger combo, a regular cheeseburger, and chili cheese fries. Everything was amazing. Service was quick, polite, and food was served nice and hot. Even as miserable as my temporary semi blindness was making me I truly enjoyed eating here. Also, their menu is huge and I look forward to going back again, when I can see, and trying much more. They have fried OREOS!!! I deeply regret not trying them my first time around.

Chili Cheese Fries - Covina Burgers in Covina, CA

Chili Cheese Fries (Photo by G Hurtado)

The cheeseburgers had good flavor, and a good amount of sauce. It was your basic greasy spoon burger, done extremely well. The chili cheese fries were awesome. The fries were hot and crunchy, stood up well to the chili. The chili had good flavor and the perfect amount of cheese. I keep finding chili cheese fries like this and I’m going to have to stop saying I’m not a chili cheese fan.

Leave a Reply

