Koi Thai

21 Jul

Koi Thai

Location:
1429 N Hacienda Blvd
La Puente, CA 91744

Hours:
Mon – Fri 11am – 9pm / Sat & Sun Noon – 9pm

**Delivery Available**

Soup - Koi Thai (Photo by G Hurtado)

Shrimp Tom Kha

Walking in, this place was not what I was expecting. I had never seen a Thai place set up like a Chinese food fast food joint, big menu up on the wall and steal countertops, the usual, but Koi Thai delivered amazing food and over top amazing service. Nothing like a fast food joint.

Empenadas - Koi Thai (Photo by G Hurtado)

Empanadas

My boyfriend and I ordered pork pad Thai, shrimp Tom Kha soup, and an empanada trio. To drink we had Thai tea and Thai ice coffee. Everything was amazing!

Koi Thai (Photo by G Hurtado)

Thai Ice Coffee & Thai Tea

As we ordered my boyfriend and I began to argue over which empanada we wanted so the woman working offered to give us one of each. Everyone was hot, crispy, and oh so flavorful. Neither my boyfriend or I had ever tried Tom Kha so I have nothing to compare this soup to, but we loved it. So much shrimp and packed with so much flavor. Didn’t hurt that the dish was beyond beautiful. Now for the pork pad Thai. If you follow me you know I have been on the hunt for the perfect pad Thai since my favorite closed down. Well Koi Thai is a front runner. Good portions, good price and really good flavor.

Pork Pad Thai - Koi Thai (Photo by G Hurtado)

Pork Pad Thai

The food was great, the prices were awesome, the table settings were so cute, and the service set everything over the top. The woman working was so attentive without being overbearing and made us feel so comfortable. One of the best services I have ever had.

3 Responses to “Koi Thai”

  1. dianasadventures August 28, 2015 at 9:10 pm #

    omg, those mugs are sooo cute and look pretty big. i’ll stop by haha

    • Simply Alex September 1, 2015 at 6:25 pm #

      They were pretty big and they gave us free refills on top of that,even asked if we wanted more to go. They are great.

      • dianasadventures September 2, 2015 at 5:59 pm #

        :O wow, how nice of them!! I have to get the bf to come with me asap

Leave a Reply

