I Grill

12 Aug

I Grill

15425 Valley Blvd
City of Industry, CA 91746

Hours:
11am – 11pm 7 Days a Week

Steak Plate - I Grill (Photo by G Hurtado)

Beef Shawarma Plate

Besides gyros I’m still completely lost when it comes to Mediterranean food, but I’m determined to learn and keep trying. I Grill has been my first real try and I must say not too bad.

Now first off, don’t be frightened or turned off by I Grill’s location. They are set in a shopping center with the big Spearmint Rhino, but inside is very family friendly and the service is excellent. My boyfriend and I came in on a weekday afternoon and the shop was pretty much empty, but the entire staff was super friendly and attentive.

Lamb Sandwich - I Grill (Photo by G Hurtado)

Lamb Sandwich

We ordered their beef shawarma plate which comes with hummus, salad, rice, and beef. We also ordered a lamb sandwich with fries and a piece of baklava. I’ll start with the baklava. They were almost out, but had a small corner piece left so they offered it to us at a discounted price. It was sticky and crunchy and really good, as far as I can judge.

Now onto the food. Besides my fast food gyros I have nothing to compare this too, but I loved our lamb sandwich. The meat was tender, flavorful and the overall wrap was a combo of hot and cool and creamy and crunchy. It was wonderful. The fries I was surprisingly fond of as well. They weren’t my usual preferred crunchy, but so well seasoned I devoured them. The beef plate was also good. Again the meat was flavorful and juicy, the salad was refreshing, and the hummus was amazing. The rice was slightly sweet, which I wasn’t a fan of, but that just may be me. Overall for a more healthy lunch option, I Grill was very good.

3 Responses to “I Grill”

  1. dianasadventures August 28, 2015 at 9:03 pm #

    yum looks good! I love how we are in the same area so everytime I need to find a new place to eat I just pop in your blog! haha will def tell the bf about this place – especially since we are trying to eat more healthy

    • Simply Alex September 1, 2015 at 6:24 pm #

      Thank you!I’m glad you like and use my blog. Lemme know if you give them a try what you think =)

Leave a Reply

