My Delight Cupcakery

4 Sep

My Delight Cupcakery

Food truck serving LA, OC, and San Bernardino County

**Brick and mortar location in Ontario**

MyDelightCupcake

Left -Red Velvet Right – Strawberry Shortcake

My Delight Cupcakery is another food truck I had been following for awhile, but this time, rather than discovering them on my usual Yelp, they were an Instagram discovery. I thought their cupcakes were beautiful and their flavors sounded unique and delicious. I was so excited to try them.

I was lucky that only a few months after I began following them, that they were parked just a few blocks from where I happened to be staying in West Covina. As soon as I saw the location go up I knew I had to be there. I ordered their strawberry shortcake cupcake as my “fun” flavor and red velvet for my traditional. Both were major disappointed. It’s been awhile since a cupcake has disappointed me this much.

MyDelight

The strawberry shortcake cake was dry and dense. Their “fresh” strawberry filling was super sweet and mushy. The frosting just tasted strange. The red velvet cupcake was much better at first bite and then went just as wrong. The cake was moist to a very unpleasant point and their cream cheese frosting was too cheesy.

As pretty as their cupcakes look and as good as they sound, I don’t think I’ll be back.

Leave a Reply

