Sugar Rush Cafe

15 Sep

Sugar Rush Cafe

3900 Valley Blvd, Ste A
Walnut, CA 91789

Hours:
Mon-Fri 8am-5pm / Sat & Sun 8am-4pm

Toast

Toast to go with my omelet

I have seen Sugar Rush for years. Dave’s Little Car Shop, where I get my Little Bug tuned up, is located in the same business complex so every few months I have driven right by here, but never had the chance to stop. That is until this summer.

My best friend and I were off to spend a day at Raging Waters and we wanted to eat somewhere new that was on our route. Sugar Rush worked perfectly.

BagelSandwich

Bagel breakfast sandwich

First impression walking in, this place is huge, at least in comparison to its outwards appearance. Hindsight impressions – The service was quick, friendly and polite. The food had huge proportions, was hot and delicious.

Omlette

Omelet

My best friend ordered one of their bagel sandwiches and I ordered an omelet. I didn’t try the sandwich, but she loved it and it was massive. I loved my omelet. I thought I would be turned off by the slice of processed cheese laid on top, but it did not bother we at all. The egg was light and fluffy and it was plenty of filling. The hash browns were crisp on the outside and nice and fluffy on the inside.

Overall I thought the place was adorable and offered an awesome amount of food for the price. I would love to go back and try some more.

Leave a Reply

