Far East Joint

22 Sep

Far East Joint

1230 Lakes Dr, Ste 104
West Covina, CA 91790

Hours:
Mon-Thurs 11:30am-9:30pm / Fri 11:30am-10pm / Sat 12pm-10pm / Sun 12pm-9pm

**Serves beer**

ChickenWings

I went to the Far East Joint anticipating a place similar to Cha Cafe. That is not what I got, but I was by no means disappointed.

Walking in, Far East Joint has a very spacious Sports Bar feel; Bench seating runs along the walls with individual 4 person tables breaking up the space. Flat screen TVs dot the wall. The staff are fun, polite, and quick.

Now like I said, being a fusion place, grouped by Yelp with Cha Cafe, I was expecting traditional fusion dishes like Asian flavor inspired tacos and funky rice bowls. They do have some of that, Joint Tacos and Bacon Fried Rice, as well as their own funky fusion creations like their Spam N Egg Sliders, but for the most part they are a fry and wing place and although I stuck to basics they seem to be doing a damn good job.

My nephew and I ordered their plain fries and classic hot wings. They do offer funky fun flavors for both such as Curry Fries and Siracha Honey Wings, but I decided to go classic. The fries were ok, nothing special and a little thin for my taste, but clearly would be a good vessel for fun flavors. The wings were a win. Not greasy at all, good amount a meat, and packed good flavor. My nephew who is a wing man, said it was easily some of the best he has had.

I can’t wait to go back to try something beyond the wings and fries.

Leave a Reply

