Summer House

11 Feb

Summer House

2744 E Coast Hwy
Corona Del Mar, CA 92625

Hours:
Mon-Thurs 11am-9pm / Fri 11am-10pm / Sat 10am-10pm / Sun 10am-9pm

Brie Burger

Brie Burger

One of my best friends and I went here on one of my last days in California before leaving to Utah. It was our last adventure before I took off. We both love the beach and despite having been friends for over 16 years we had never been to the beach together. Luckily for us, both of us absolutely love Corona Del Mar.

BurgerCombo

Before hitting the sand, we decided to stop for lunch. How could I skip out on a food opportunity. Located right off of PCH, Summer House was the perfect choice. Immediately after walking in, my friend and I were in love. Summer House is absolutely adorable. Food and service is pretty good too.

FishandChips

Fish and Chips

My friend ordered their brie burger and I got their fish and chips. Now I am not a huge fan of brie so I did not try the burger, but my friend said it was amazing and I trust her. The burger was massive, but gorgeous to look at. Normally my friend has a lot of leftovers, but with this burger she finished almost the whole thing.

FishnChips

The fish and chips were excellent, but just slightly under seasoned. The fish was perfectly flaky and not oily at all. Now I am not a fan of shoestring fries, but in comparison to other places, these were pretty good.

If you are ever down in the OC and looking for a bite to eat in Newport, I highly recommend stopping by Summer House.

Leave a Reply

