The Hot Spot

12 Mar
TheHotSpotMiniTacos

Mini Tacos

The Hot Spot

115 W Main St

Salina, UT 84654

Hours: Mon-Thurs 10am-9pm / Sun Closed

From my last two posts, it should be clear that Mom’s Cafe is my go to spot when in Utah, The Hot Spot is a super close second, practically a tie.

The Hot Spot is located right down the street from Mom’s Cafe. It is an adorable tiny drive thru, with walk up windows and picnic tables for those who would like to eat there. The menu consists of chicken strips, fries, burgers, sandwiches, burritos and tacos, as well as a massive drink menu including soda concoctions and shakes.

My go to meal at the Hot Spot is their chicken strips and fries. When I was little I’d get the regular fries, but during my time living there this summer I moved onto sweet potato fries, mmmm.  The food is prepared fresh so the chicken strips always come out piping hot. I can’t recall the original fries, as before moving there this summer I had not been in Utah for almost 5 years. The sweet potato fries though were excellent. Crunchy on the outside and creamy on the inside. They really reminded me of sweet potato fries I used to get on campus at CSUF. To top it all off, their ranch is amazing!

My mom’s go to choice at the hot spot is their mini tacos. Tiny tacos drenched in cheese. I’ve never tried them, but she absolutely loves them.

If you find yourself in Salina and don’t have time for a full sit down meal at Mom’s, you have to at least let yourself drive thru The Hot Spot.

TheHotSpotChickenBasket

Chicken Strips and Sweet Potato Fries

Leave a Reply

