Yamas Mediterranean Cuisine

28 Mar

Yamas Mediterranean Cuisine

1020 Keolu Dr

Kailua, HI 96734

Hours: Β 7 Days a Week 11am-9pm

zuchiniFries

Zucchini Fries

Sushi, pizza, burgers, I have been disappointed by many a dish on this island, but the one thing that never seems to fail is Greek. Before moving here I had enjoyed a gyro or two, but since relocating I’m enjoying a my Mediterranean dishes probably weekly, and although I would have never guessed Hawaii would become my Greek paradise, I’m not complaining.

gyro

Gyro and Garlic Fries

Yamas Mediterranean Cuisine was one of my first Greek stops on the island and it left me more than happy. My boyfriend and I started off the meal with an order of zucchini fries. The fries were perfectly crisp, the zucchini perfectly tender, and left my fingers grease free. Only thing missing was a perfect side of ranch.

We ordered their gyros and garlic fries as our main dish. The lamb was tender and flavorful. The pita was warm and soft. They added the perfect amount a tzatziki. The garlic fries were perfectly crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside. They were topped with just the right amount of garlic.

dessert

Baklava

We finished our meal off with their baklava. I’ve never had baklava before so I have nothing to compare theirs to, but it was slightly sweet, slightly salty, and super nutty with a nice cinnamon touch. It was amazing!

To top it off the service at Yamas was excellent. Our server was attentive without being over bearing. He was helpful in making suggestions and quick on delivery.

Leave a Reply

